skins doing some strange things

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

skins doing some strange things

Post by rovingcowboy » Thu Nov 06, 2003 12:01 pm

:o

ok i sent that skin to you that you posted and called wacky monkey.

in the zip file i have here there is a balance bmp. so i know it should be there also.

the thing is that when i used that skin on windows 98 the other day the balance intucater i have on the top of it worked. it shows different colors when the balance is centered. and i used that same skin on this computer winxp then and today and it showed no color when centered.

i have found that it was using the volume bmp for both volume and balance on this winxp. no big deal just the color shows up on win98 for a surpise to those users. right ?

i just sent the second skin in to you i made it has the same balance bmp and since i seen that it was going to use the volume bmp on winXp computers for balance also. i just made the volume have some color when it is at 100 % volume. which made the balance show color when you had it all the way to the left or right.. so that was ok with me.

but i just started mm and ran the second skin i sent you and it is showing the balance as using the balance bmp now. if it changes later i dont know.

i am wondering weather it is a bug with the program or with winXp.

not really any trouble if you make just normal volume and balance bmp's but if you go in to custom ones it will look strange.

it is working now for me so i dont mind just wanted to let you know what i found out doing the skins for you.
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

mockturtle
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 4:49 pm

Post by mockturtle » Thu Nov 06, 2003 2:06 pm

There was a small bug in handling 'balance.bmp', its sub-bitmaps weren't used properly. It is fixed now and it will be available in the next release.

Jiri

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy » Thu Nov 06, 2003 2:44 pm

oh thats great at first i thought i was going plum loco from trying to see all the different ways i tried to make the buttons viewable on the huge screens. :P :roll: 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Post Reply