Extension Help Needed

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Extension Help Needed

Postby geoff.lamshed » Sun Nov 29, 2015 9:03 pm

I am new to MediaMonkey and was looking for a program where I can use my soundshift device with. Now MediaMonkey offers extensions support that should support this however when I go to download an extension, it keeps going to the main download page for the actual program download. This happens on every extension that I choose.

How do I actually download an extension without having to download the main program?

Thanks

Geoff
geoff.lamshed

Re: Extension Help Needed

Postby Peke » Sun Nov 29, 2015 10:16 pm

Hi,
Usualy when plugin redirects you to main app it means that plugin is integrated with App.

Can you post url of plugin you want?
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Peke

Postby geoff.lamshed » Mon Nov 30, 2015 12:43 am

Thanks for that, I am after the following -

DLNA Players -
http://www.mediamonkey.com/addons/brows ... a-players/

Networked Devices -
http://www.mediamonkey.com/addons/brows ... d-devices/

These two keep taking me back to the actual download page for the MediaMonkey program.

Please don't tell me that they are already in the program, I would feel like a dork lol

Thanks

Geoff
geoff.lamshed

Postby dtsig » Mon Nov 30, 2015 11:05 am

I think it is just a misunderstanding .. those two pages really don't have anything to download. Dlna server is part of MMW and will work with most all dlna clients after install. Nothing further to download but MMW and install.
I think the problem is that the two pages you mention should have different buttons on them .. different text.
So if MMW is already on your computer you are set. If not just download mmw and install and you will be ready.