Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

paradive
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 6:24 pm

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by paradive » Sun Jul 27, 2014 4:30 pm

gpzbc wrote:hmmm... Did you try turning off Norton's real time protection? It's worth a shot.
yep. turned off.
still hangs halfway through "exporting M3Us". =/

MaximusPrime
Posts: 403
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 1:31 am

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by MaximusPrime » Mon Jul 28, 2014 3:51 am

Since I've installed this script I always get an error prompt that says :
Runtime Error 2016 at 085755F6
After this I get the notification that the backup was succesful.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by trixmoto » Tue Jul 29, 2014 5:36 am

@paradive - maybe it's something to do with the name of one of your playlists - could you please take a screenshot of your playlist node fully expanded so I can take a look?

@MaximumPrime - does the error message have a line number or anything for me to go on?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

paradive
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 6:24 pm

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by paradive » Tue Jul 29, 2014 2:29 pm

trixmoto wrote:@paradive - maybe it's something to do with the name of one of your playlists - could you please take a screenshot of your playlist node fully expanded so I can take a look?

@MaximumPrime - does the error message have a line number or anything for me to go on?

ok. so anyway........
i finished organizing my playlists and deleting all the "junk" ones.
which included deleting the whole "imported playlists" folder when i was done.

and guess what?
works now.

paradive
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 6:24 pm

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by paradive » Tue Jul 29, 2014 2:36 pm

trixmoto wrote:@paradive - maybe it's something to do with the name of one of your playlists - could you please take a screenshot of your playlist node fully expanded so I can take a look?

@MaximumPrime - does the error message have a line number or anything for me to go on?
NOW the question is....... how do i keep it from importing the playlists again?
i have it set to re-scan at startup - but obviously don't want it to re-import all the playlists every day.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by trixmoto » Tue Jul 29, 2014 2:39 pm

Well I'm glad it's working now. Must have been something specific to do with one of those playlists, but without seeing them, it's hard for me to guess what.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

paradive
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 6:24 pm

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by paradive » Tue Jul 29, 2014 4:04 pm

trixmoto wrote:Well I'm glad it's working now. Must have been something specific to do with one of those playlists, but without seeing them, it's hard for me to guess what.
but i copied them all to the root "playlists" folder.

methinks the script just has problems with "imported playlists" folders.

how do i stop MM from importing them every time it scans?

gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by gpzbc » Tue Jul 29, 2014 4:26 pm

paradive wrote:but i copied them all to the root "playlists" folder.

methinks the script just has problems with "imported playlists" folders.

how do i stop MM from importing them every time it scans?
It's hard to say without you giving us more details about your setup, but I would either tell MM File Monitor not to scan your imported playlists folder, or tell it to ignore playlists when it does see them. You can do both of those things in the "File Monitor" settings.
--
The gpzbc

paradive
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 6:24 pm

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by paradive » Tue Jul 29, 2014 5:06 pm

gpzbc wrote:
paradive wrote:but i copied them all to the root "playlists" folder.

methinks the script just has problems with "imported playlists" folders.

how do i stop MM from importing them every time it scans?
It's hard to say without you giving us more details about your setup, but I would either tell MM File Monitor not to scan your imported playlists folder, or tell it to ignore playlists when it does see them. You can do both of those things in the "File Monitor" settings.
hmmmmmmmmmmm

and where are the "file monitor" settings?
i can't find em in "options".

paradive
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 6:24 pm

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by paradive » Tue Jul 29, 2014 5:09 pm

gpzbc wrote:
paradive wrote:but i copied them all to the root "playlists" folder.

methinks the script just has problems with "imported playlists" folders.

how do i stop MM from importing them every time it scans?
It's hard to say without you giving us more details about your setup, but I would either tell MM File Monitor not to scan your imported playlists folder, or tell it to ignore playlists when it does see them. You can do both of those things in the "File Monitor" settings.
found it.

MaximusPrime
Posts: 403
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 1:31 am

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by MaximusPrime » Wed Jul 30, 2014 5:29 am

trixmoto wrote:@MaximumPrime - does the error message have a line number or anything for me to go on?
http://img4web.com/view/WL2M72

No sorry this is all I Got

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by trixmoto » Wed Jul 30, 2014 6:49 am

Hmmm, ok. Can you please take a screenshot of your settings as well? If you're creating a zip archive, are you using the XZip or DotNetZip component?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

MaximusPrime
Posts: 403
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 1:31 am

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by MaximusPrime » Wed Jul 30, 2014 8:24 am

http://img4web.com/view/RTCVT2
I've recently installed DotNetZip without any changes

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by trixmoto » Thu Jul 31, 2014 10:40 am

Hmm, I'm not sure then. You've not got either of the archive options ticked, so it can't be that. I had a quick Google and found this... http://wiki-errors.com/getting-rid-of-r ... error-216/
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

MaximusPrime
Posts: 403
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 1:31 am

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by MaximusPrime » Fri Aug 01, 2014 3:19 am

trixmoto wrote:Hmm, I'm not sure then. You've not got either of the archive options ticked, so it can't be that. I had a quick Google and found this... http://wiki-errors.com/getting-rid-of-r ... error-216/
Thanks for your help. Once a week my pc is scanned, but yesterday I've scanned it manually with two different Kind of anti Virus scanner (avast & malwarebytes antimalware) and nothing was found. The error only Pops up when I Close mediamonkey so I guess it is related to it. I'll delete some scripts to find out what causes the error


Edit: Hmm It isn't caused by the Backup script, sorry for wasting your time here but thanks again :D For your Information, it seems to be caused by the lastfm scrobbler. I remember I updated it the same day I installed your script, but I've never had Problems with it so I first thaught about the backup script.

Post Reply