Page 83 of 98

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 3:51 pm
by gpzbc
I'm a little confused. I unticked the "Extensions" box in the backup settings and everything seemed to work just fine. So are you saying the Extensions path is conflicting with my "Other Folder" path? If so, it sounds like it is unnecessary for me to have both selected. That is, if I have the entire AppData\Roaming\MediaMonkey folder set in the "Other Folder path, then that will include my extensions. Is that your thought?

Here are my settings if my explanation isn't clear.
Image

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Posted: Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:59 pm
by trixmoto
It's literally just because both of the final folders are called "MediaMonkey" and the way I'm zipped them with DotNetZip this is causing an error. I'll need to find a way to rename them two different names, so they both get included.

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Posted: Tue Jul 15, 2014 4:53 pm
by dtsig
I just noticed a very small thing and not sure if I missed it before or not ..

After doing a backup the popup window shows everything OK (dotnetzip). But down on the 'task message line' it says backup with some errors.

Like I said not sure if i just didn't notice the message on the bottom line before or if i was mesmerized by big flash box (sparkly things :) ) or it is new. I will make some changes and try it again and let you know

I did try this again and it did give the error on the mmw status line but seems to have worked well.

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Posted: Sun Jul 20, 2014 4:37 pm
by trixmoto
Ok, it's probably just a flag I've not set right, I'll take a look in the next version, but you can probably ignore it if it's working right :)

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Posted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 9:02 pm
by paradive
hello.
i'm having a problem...

every time i close MM (and the script tries to backup) i get the following 2 errors:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/evkqdo7gst5wt ... backup.PNG
https://www.dropbox.com/s/rea40qtg7ndos ... up%202.PNG

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 9:13 am
by dtsig
paradive wrote:hello.
i'm having a problem...

every time i close MM (and the script tries to backup) i get the following 2 errors:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/evkqdo7gst5wt ... backup.PNG
https://www.dropbox.com/s/rea40qtg7ndos ... up%202.PNG
What happens if you run it manually?

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:41 pm
by trixmoto
I think it's a permissions problem. That line of code is trying to export an M3U, so presumably it can't create the file.

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:45 pm
by paradive
trixmoto wrote:I think it's a permissions problem. That line of code is trying to export an M3U, so presumably it can't create the file.
SYSTEM has full rights.......

any ideas?

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:47 pm
by nohitter151
paradive wrote:
trixmoto wrote:I think it's a permissions problem. That line of code is trying to export an M3U, so presumably it can't create the file.
SYSTEM has full rights.......

any ideas?
You are not system. You are user.

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:51 pm
by paradive
dtsig wrote:
paradive wrote:hello.
i'm having a problem...

every time i close MM (and the script tries to backup) i get the following 2 errors:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/evkqdo7gst5wt ... backup.PNG
https://www.dropbox.com/s/rea40qtg7ndos ... up%202.PNG
What happens if you run it manually?
hmmmmmmmmmmmm

it's just hanging halfway through "Exporting M3Us".

could something be corrupt?

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:58 pm
by nohitter151
paradive wrote:
dtsig wrote:
paradive wrote:hello.
i'm having a problem...

every time i close MM (and the script tries to backup) i get the following 2 errors:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/evkqdo7gst5wt ... backup.PNG
https://www.dropbox.com/s/rea40qtg7ndos ... up%202.PNG
What happens if you run it manually?
hmmmmmmmmmmmm

it's just hanging halfway through "Exporting M3Us".

could something be corrupt?
I would bet money that you lack write permission on where ever it is you are trying to export to. Assuming you are on Windows Vista, 7, or 8, you could check by right-clicking the folder where you are trying to export to (in Explorer), Properties, "Security" tab. Then you choose the user that you are currently running windows as, click the "Edit" button, and allow full control.

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 5:07 pm
by paradive
changed permissions.
now sharing that music folder with "everyone".
now i'm getting this: https://www.dropbox.com/s/1h85uqpj3s8df ... up%203.PNG

getting sick of no support. :cry:

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 5:18 pm
by rovingcowboy
that is looking lika a windows scripting error not mediamonkey. :o have you updated your windows script from microsoft update site? :-?

oh and you are getting support. the ones helping you except me are the codeing helpers or the coders as well as script authors for mediamonkey there are a lot of people that help develop mediamonky and this forum is where everyone reads for any help needed.
mediamonkey is a world wide program. there are helpers in different parts of the world so there is always a helper or developer in the time frames of the daytime hours. if one doesn't know your answer instantly for you wait a day or two so they all have time to read and try to help figure it out. but they are also doing current work on the mmw and mma beta and stable programs.
it is just not as fast as it use to be here when only 200 people were using mediamonkey. now it is starting to slow up on them.
but there is lots of previous posts in the forum that might help if you have time to search for yourself while you are waiting for others to help. your not being left out your getting the best help users and developers can give you.
:D

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 6:52 pm
by paradive
rovingcowboy wrote:that is looking lika a windows scripting error not mediamonkey. :o have you updated your windows script from microsoft update site? :-?

oh and you are getting support. the ones helping you except me are the codeing helpers or the coders as well as script authors for mediamonkey there are a lot of people that help develop mediamonky and this forum is where everyone reads for any help needed.
mediamonkey is a world wide program. there are helpers in different parts of the world so there is always a helper or developer in the time frames of the daytime hours. if one doesn't know your answer instantly for you wait a day or two so they all have time to read and try to help figure it out. but they are also doing current work on the mmw and mma beta and stable programs.
it is just not as fast as it use to be here when only 200 people were using mediamonkey. now it is starting to slow up on them.
but there is lots of previous posts in the forum that might help if you have time to search for yourself while you are waiting for others to help. your not being left out your getting the best help users and developers can give you.
:D
ok.

not sure what you mean by "update windows script from microsoft update site"...

windows itself is fully updated (7).

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 9:57 pm
by rovingcowboy
windows is never fully updated they always doing something..

go to the windows update icon on your computer and click it or go to the tools menu on internet explorer and find the update link. click it. then when at the windows update site click on the microsoft update and use it. 8)