Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by gpzbc » Wed Jul 09, 2014 3:51 pm

I'm a little confused. I unticked the "Extensions" box in the backup settings and everything seemed to work just fine. So are you saying the Extensions path is conflicting with my "Other Folder" path? If so, it sounds like it is unnecessary for me to have both selected. That is, if I have the entire AppData\Roaming\MediaMonkey folder set in the "Other Folder path, then that will include my extensions. Is that your thought?

Here are my settings if my explanation isn't clear.
Image
--
The gpzbc

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by trixmoto » Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:59 pm

It's literally just because both of the final folders are called "MediaMonkey" and the way I'm zipped them with DotNetZip this is causing an error. I'll need to find a way to rename them two different names, so they both get included.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

dtsig
Posts: 3032
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by dtsig » Tue Jul 15, 2014 4:53 pm

I just noticed a very small thing and not sure if I missed it before or not ..

After doing a backup the popup window shows everything OK (dotnetzip). But down on the 'task message line' it says backup with some errors.

Like I said not sure if i just didn't notice the message on the bottom line before or if i was mesmerized by big flash box (sparkly things :) ) or it is new. I will make some changes and try it again and let you know

I did try this again and it did give the error on the mmw status line but seems to have worked well.
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by trixmoto » Sun Jul 20, 2014 4:37 pm

Ok, it's probably just a flag I've not set right, I'll take a look in the next version, but you can probably ignore it if it's working right :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

paradive
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 6:24 pm

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by paradive » Thu Jul 24, 2014 9:02 pm

hello.
i'm having a problem...

every time i close MM (and the script tries to backup) i get the following 2 errors:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/evkqdo7gst5wt ... backup.PNG
https://www.dropbox.com/s/rea40qtg7ndos ... up%202.PNG

dtsig
Posts: 3032
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by dtsig » Fri Jul 25, 2014 9:13 am

paradive wrote:hello.
i'm having a problem...

every time i close MM (and the script tries to backup) i get the following 2 errors:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/evkqdo7gst5wt ... backup.PNG
https://www.dropbox.com/s/rea40qtg7ndos ... up%202.PNG
What happens if you run it manually?
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by trixmoto » Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:41 pm

I think it's a permissions problem. That line of code is trying to export an M3U, so presumably it can't create the file.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

paradive
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 6:24 pm

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by paradive » Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:45 pm

trixmoto wrote:I think it's a permissions problem. That line of code is trying to export an M3U, so presumably it can't create the file.
SYSTEM has full rights.......

any ideas?

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by nohitter151 » Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:47 pm

paradive wrote:
trixmoto wrote:I think it's a permissions problem. That line of code is trying to export an M3U, so presumably it can't create the file.
SYSTEM has full rights.......

any ideas?
You are not system. You are user.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

paradive
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 6:24 pm

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by paradive » Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:51 pm

dtsig wrote:
paradive wrote:hello.
i'm having a problem...

every time i close MM (and the script tries to backup) i get the following 2 errors:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/evkqdo7gst5wt ... backup.PNG
https://www.dropbox.com/s/rea40qtg7ndos ... up%202.PNG
What happens if you run it manually?
hmmmmmmmmmmmm

it's just hanging halfway through "Exporting M3Us".

could something be corrupt?

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by nohitter151 » Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:58 pm

paradive wrote:
dtsig wrote:
paradive wrote:hello.
i'm having a problem...

every time i close MM (and the script tries to backup) i get the following 2 errors:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/evkqdo7gst5wt ... backup.PNG
https://www.dropbox.com/s/rea40qtg7ndos ... up%202.PNG
What happens if you run it manually?
hmmmmmmmmmmmm

it's just hanging halfway through "Exporting M3Us".

could something be corrupt?
I would bet money that you lack write permission on where ever it is you are trying to export to. Assuming you are on Windows Vista, 7, or 8, you could check by right-clicking the folder where you are trying to export to (in Explorer), Properties, "Security" tab. Then you choose the user that you are currently running windows as, click the "Edit" button, and allow full control.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

paradive
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 6:24 pm

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by paradive » Fri Jul 25, 2014 5:07 pm

changed permissions.
now sharing that music folder with "everyone".
now i'm getting this: https://www.dropbox.com/s/1h85uqpj3s8df ... up%203.PNG

getting sick of no support. :cry:

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by rovingcowboy » Fri Jul 25, 2014 5:18 pm

that is looking lika a windows scripting error not mediamonkey. :o have you updated your windows script from microsoft update site? :-?

oh and you are getting support. the ones helping you except me are the codeing helpers or the coders as well as script authors for mediamonkey there are a lot of people that help develop mediamonky and this forum is where everyone reads for any help needed.
mediamonkey is a world wide program. there are helpers in different parts of the world so there is always a helper or developer in the time frames of the daytime hours. if one doesn't know your answer instantly for you wait a day or two so they all have time to read and try to help figure it out. but they are also doing current work on the mmw and mma beta and stable programs.
it is just not as fast as it use to be here when only 200 people were using mediamonkey. now it is starting to slow up on them.
but there is lots of previous posts in the forum that might help if you have time to search for yourself while you are waiting for others to help. your not being left out your getting the best help users and developers can give you.
:D
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

paradive
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 6:24 pm

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by paradive » Fri Jul 25, 2014 6:52 pm

rovingcowboy wrote:that is looking lika a windows scripting error not mediamonkey. :o have you updated your windows script from microsoft update site? :-?

oh and you are getting support. the ones helping you except me are the codeing helpers or the coders as well as script authors for mediamonkey there are a lot of people that help develop mediamonky and this forum is where everyone reads for any help needed.
mediamonkey is a world wide program. there are helpers in different parts of the world so there is always a helper or developer in the time frames of the daytime hours. if one doesn't know your answer instantly for you wait a day or two so they all have time to read and try to help figure it out. but they are also doing current work on the mmw and mma beta and stable programs.
it is just not as fast as it use to be here when only 200 people were using mediamonkey. now it is starting to slow up on them.
but there is lots of previous posts in the forum that might help if you have time to search for yourself while you are waiting for others to help. your not being left out your getting the best help users and developers can give you.
:D
ok.

not sure what you mean by "update windows script from microsoft update site"...

windows itself is fully updated (7).

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by rovingcowboy » Fri Jul 25, 2014 9:57 pm

windows is never fully updated they always doing something..

go to the windows update icon on your computer and click it or go to the tools menu on internet explorer and find the update link. click it. then when at the windows update site click on the microsoft update and use it. 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Post Reply