Which addon should I use?

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey for Windows 4 Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Teignager

Which addon should I use?

Post by Teignager »

Hi,

I am new to MM (and this forum) but to date have found everything far superior to other music/media managers that I have used.

Just two problems remains:

1. I have a large number of tracks that start with a number eg 01 Bridge Over Troubled Waters or 1 - Bridge Over Troubled Waters or 1 Bridge Over Troubled Waters. Is there any script available (or add-on) that would allow me to delete a set number of characters from the start of the track?

2. Over the years some of my albums have been corrupted and the offending track was deleted - or deleted in error from my computer file when I just wanted to remove the song from the library. Is there any add on available that would check my database for missing tracks in the album so I can then re-instate them from the original CD. I am hoping that if I have 20 tracks listed on my database for a particular album the add on could interegate an external music database and advise me of any missing tracks?

Thanks

Gordon
popsmike

Re: Which addon should I use?

Post by popsmike »

Are you working with the actual filename or the tagged information stored inside the file?
nohitter151

Post by nohitter151 »

1. RegExp find and replace has a preset for that function

2. MagicNodes has a preset for that function
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Teignager

Post by Teignager »

popsmike wrote:Are you working with the actual filename or the tagged information stored inside the file?
It is the tagged information that I am working with.
Teignager

Post by Teignager »

nohitter151 wrote:1. RegExp find and replace has a preset for that function

2. MagicNodes has a preset for that function