Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

edvallie

Re: Last fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Post by edvallie » Tue Feb 05, 2019 10:44 pm

Hi, getting "Unknown name" error when trying to install the addon - wondering if anyone had an idea how to fix it

Peke
Posts: 12308
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Post by Peke » Thu Feb 07, 2019 11:36 pm

What is the URL where you downloaded it? and what exact steps you have done to install it?
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

edvallie

Re: Last fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Post by edvallie » Sat Feb 09, 2019 1:29 am

Peke wrote:
Thu Feb 07, 2019 11:36 pm
What is the URL where you downloaded it? and what exact steps you have done to install it?

I've tried the one from happymonkeying /plugin.php?q=300016 (sorry cant put the full url in) and the one from https://www.mediamonkey.com/addons/brow ... scrobbler/

I've tried installing them both by double clicking them (where they then open into mediamonkey) and by navigating through the extensions window, clicking Add and then selecting the mmip files. The only time I don't get the "Unknown name" error is when I uncheck "Install for the current user only". In which case it just tells me that Last fm Scrobbler was not installed.

Running version 4.1.23.1881 of media monkey gold(lifetime). I have been able to install a few other addons, so the problem is localized to the last fm one.

edvallie

Re: Last fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Post by edvallie » Sun Feb 10, 2019 2:50 am

edvallie wrote:
Sat Feb 09, 2019 1:29 am
Peke wrote:
Thu Feb 07, 2019 11:36 pm
What is the URL where you downloaded it? and what exact steps you have done to install it?

I've tried the one from happymonkeying /plugin.php?q=300016 (sorry cant put the full url in) and the one from https://www.mediamonkey.com/addons/brow ... scrobbler/

I've tried installing them both by double clicking them (where they then open into mediamonkey) and by navigating through the extensions window, clicking Add and then selecting the mmip files. The only time I don't get the "Unknown name" error is when I uncheck "Install for the current user only". In which case it just tells me that Last fm Scrobbler was not installed.

Running version 4.1.23.1881 of media monkey gold(lifetime). I have been able to install a few other addons, so the problem is localized to the last fm one.

it started working today, pretty sure i didn't change anything. Had some last fm text on my interface I hadn't noticed before so thought I'd try installing the extension again. Didn't even download a new copy of the addon.

Peke
Posts: 12308
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Post by Peke » Sun Feb 10, 2019 6:01 am

Hi,
They are same plugins, You should not install two of same plugin.

THX for update, I was suspecting that something specific to your PC is making problem.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

rondiel
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 10:18 am

Last.fm scrobbler

Post by rondiel » Mon May 13, 2019 4:54 pm

Does the scrobbler communicate through https? My scrobbler stopped working on two different computers on two different networks (work and home). The error I get is handshake unknown error <html> (using the 1.0.2.22 scrobbler), the newest version doesn't give me anything useful.

Peke
Posts: 12308
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Post by Peke » Mon May 13, 2019 8:15 pm

Hi,
Upgrade to 1.1.0.41, check your password and username.

I just tested and all is working.

you can also try to delete Last Fm cache file to start clean.

"handshake unknown error <html>" means HTML text is received instead o standard response code.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

rondiel
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 10:18 am

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Post by rondiel » Tue May 14, 2019 9:33 am

Just reinstalled the updated scrobbler, and deleted the cache file - no change in the behavior. I have verified the username and password several times. The only error I get is service status failed (cached track)

Peke
Posts: 12308
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Post by Peke » Tue May 14, 2019 1:08 pm

It is possible that your AV blocks plugin, HTML header from direct access to service usually points that plugin call is redirected to something non compatible.

Can you please open support ticket and send us log file as described here https://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewt ... p?f=2&t=69
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

rondiel
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 10:18 am

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Post by rondiel » Tue May 14, 2019 3:32 pm

I will do that as soon as I can. One other thing of note, it doesn't report the now playing track like it used to.

Update - there is no way to generate a log that shows this behavior. I used DBGview only shows a handful of SQLite errors, the debug version of MMW doesn't even produce a logfile, so I don't know what else you need aside from system specs.

mhendu
Posts: 98
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 11:18 am

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Post by mhendu » Sun Jun 23, 2019 6:59 pm

I'm also not getting the Now Playing tracks like I used to - maybe something changed at Last.fm? Scrobbling has been intermittently successful. Restarted MediaMonkey and it seems to be scrobbling now but still won't show the Now Playing tracks on Last.fm. Using scrobbler version 1.1.0.41 on MediaMonkey Gold version 4.1.24.1883.

EDIT: It's showing the Now Playing track on the Overview tab, my bad. Is it normal for the plugin to show in the Statistics something like this?

Tracks scrobbled: 2/18543
Now Playing shared: 1/16822

I'm assuming this means there are a whole bunch of tracks that I've played that didn't get scrobbled.

Peke
Posts: 12308
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Post by Peke » Mon Jun 24, 2019 4:54 pm

Hi,
That should be current session/Total numbers
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Post Reply