Page 82 of 82

Discogs Tagger 5.69 Authorize problem

Posted: Fri Sep 20, 2019 12:20 pm
by rodjo
Hello, I install the addon Discogs Tagger 5.69, I already have an account, when I press on the second button "2. Authorize the Discogc Tagger", nothing appends.

Can somebody help ?

Re: Discogs Tagger 5.69 (Updated: 2019-07-20)

Posted: Fri Sep 20, 2019 5:53 pm
by radarmonkey
Longtime lurker, longtime MM user. Longtime Discogs Tagger user. It is fantastic! ... most of the time.

I'm not blaming the Tagger for this, but more the Discogs entry is malformated. I was just wondering if there was a workaround.

The discogs entry in question is here: https://www.discogs.com/Barry-Gray-Tim- ... se/8997996

My normal procedure is to find the correct entry, copy the ID number, past it in the 'Custom 2' field, then run the script. However, for this one, there is a parsing error when it gets to the subtracks (e.g., '2-17 (a)').

Any workarounds anyone can think of? My other options are to (1) edit the Discogs entry to make it better formatted, or (2) duplicate the entry to make it better formatted.

TIA!

Re: Discogs Tagger 5.69 Authorize problem

Posted: Fri Sep 20, 2019 6:12 pm
by crap_inhuman
rodjo wrote:
Fri Sep 20, 2019 12:20 pm
Hello, I install the addon Discogs Tagger 5.69, I already have an account, when I press on the second button "2. Authorize the Discogc Tagger", nothing appends.

Can somebody help ?
There must be a Internet Explorer window. Which OS you use ?

Re: Discogs Tagger 5.69 (Updated: 2019-07-20)

Posted: Fri Sep 20, 2019 6:25 pm
by crap_inhuman
radarmonkey wrote:
Fri Sep 20, 2019 5:53 pm
Longtime lurker, longtime MM user. Longtime Discogs Tagger user. It is fantastic! ... most of the time.

I'm not blaming the Tagger for this, but more the Discogs entry is malformated. I was just wondering if there was a workaround.

The discogs entry in question is here: https://www.discogs.com/Barry-Gray-Tim- ... se/8997996

My normal procedure is to find the correct entry, copy the ID number, past it in the 'Custom 2' field, then run the script. However, for this one, there is a parsing error when it gets to the subtracks (e.g., '2-17 (a)').

Any workarounds anyone can think of? My other options are to (1) edit the Discogs entry to make it better formatted, or (2) duplicate the entry to make it better formatted.

TIA!
Hey,

do you use the tagger version 5.69 ? Would you send me the Discogs_Script.log after getting the parsing error ? You should find it here : c:\users\username\appdata\roaming\mediamonkey\scripts
Please send it via pm

You can paste the ID number in the upper line of the tagger, this is maybe a faster way for tagging.

Re: Discogs Tagger 5.70 (Updated: 2019-09-22)

Posted: Sun Sep 22, 2019 5:46 pm
by jcorrell
Hi,

Wanted to say how much I like Discogs Tagger but also have to report a problem with 5.70. I'm getting an error regarding TrackPosition. Please let me know if I can send you any diagnostic info.

Thanks.

Re: Discogs Tagger 5.70 (Updated: 2019-09-22)

Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2019 1:54 am
by crap_inhuman
jcorrell wrote:
Sun Sep 22, 2019 5:46 pm
Hi,

Wanted to say how much I like Discogs Tagger but also have to report a problem with 5.70. I'm getting an error regarding TrackPosition. Please let me know if I can send you any diagnostic info.

Thanks.
Hi,

sure, please send me the Discogs_Script.log file and an error description!

Re: Discogs Tagger 5.71 (Updated: 2019-09-23)

Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2019 3:43 pm
by crap_inhuman
Just released a new Version fixing the bug which was reported.

Thanks for the report !

Re: Discogs Tagger 5.71 (Updated: 2019-09-23)

Posted: Tue Sep 24, 2019 10:08 am
by jcorrell
Just wanted to confirm that the 5.71 update corrected the issue I was seeing.

Thanks and keep up the great work!

Options still only amazon

Posted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 4:49 pm
by d ross
May be stupid but...
Installed add-on. On "extensions" window, does not allow options.
When I use auto-tag from web on track, I get auto-tag screen which defaults to music=brainz, but when I select options, it only shows me amazon options.
How do I switch to discogs?

Selected Tracks not appearing

Posted: Tue Oct 15, 2019 5:52 pm
by dmcc0
Hi,

New MM user here. Downloaded the Discogs tagger V5.71 and all was gong well, but suddenly my selected tracks are not appearing in the tagger window any more. I do everything else; search, change the options etc. but all a bit pointless if I can't apply to the tracks. I've tried re-installing the tagger, but no change. Musicbrains tagger is the same too.

Re: Options still only amazon

Posted: Thu Oct 17, 2019 8:03 am
by crap_inhuman
d ross wrote:
Sat Oct 05, 2019 4:49 pm
May be stupid but...
Installed add-on. On "extensions" window, does not allow options.
When I use auto-tag from web on track, I get auto-tag screen which defaults to music=brainz, but when I select options, it only shows me amazon options.
How do I switch to discogs?
Hi,
sorry for the late answer. Please try to reinstall the addon. This should help.

Re: Selected Tracks not appearing

Posted: Thu Oct 17, 2019 8:09 am
by crap_inhuman
dmcc0 wrote:
Tue Oct 15, 2019 5:52 pm
Hi,

New MM user here. Downloaded the Discogs tagger V5.71 and all was gong well, but suddenly my selected tracks are not appearing in the tagger window any more. I do everything else; search, change the options etc. but all a bit pointless if I can't apply to the tracks. I've tried re-installing the tagger, but no change. Musicbrains tagger is the same too.
Hi, you can't see the tracks in the lower part of the window?

The tracks you selected are in the mediamonkey database? You need to add the tracks into mediamonkey. Maybe this is the problem.