MediaMonkey Web Interface (MMWI)

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Re: MediaMonkey Web Interface (MMWI)

Postby Prenzel.Hison » Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:43 am

Just downloaded it and so far, so good. Thanks for sharing!
Prenzel.Hison
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 2:52 am

Re: MediaMonkey Web Interface (MMWI)

Postby zephyr » Thu Dec 13, 2012 9:29 am

Hi, I now have a smartphone, and think this would be the perfect app for me. Alas, if only everything I touched didn't turn to dust...

So I have windows 7 on asus netbook. This is my latest tool, for on the road work. Now home, and with an iphone 4S, I'd like some way of remote controlling, maybe even streaming, from desktop, running xp sp3, media monkey 4 portable.

On the XP machine mmwi crashes when I run, don't send is the option I select. I made the mmwi and mediamonkey folders write enabled, in case that was an issue. It's also crashing (mmwi)when I run on my netbook.

I don't now how to tell if a port is already in use (someone mentioned this caused an issue, fixed by chnging in settings.xml)

I tell windows to unblock the app when first running, but that's the only feedback I get, and don't know what's not working.

so, two machines, both crashing when running mmwi... do I need to install a non-portable copy?

Any help would be REALLY appreciated, this is top of my to-do list!

Thanks in advance

Jonny
Grateful noob
zephyr
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 2:56 pm

Re: MediaMonkey Web Interface (MMWI)

Postby zephyr » Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:32 am

Update: downloaded a less recent copy, installed on public network (windows firewall unblock), no errors on netbook on windows 7 with mm4 portable open. went to firefox > localhost:8080, got error

System.InvalidCastException: Unable to cast COM object of type 'SongsDB.SDBApplicationClass' to interface type 'SongsDB.ISDBApplication'. This operation failed because the QueryInterface call on the COM component for the interface with IID '{1FAF02F8-A7D3-41F1-9210-A3B12046F136}' failed due to the following error: No such interface supported (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80004002 (E_NOINTERFACE)).
at SongsDB.SDBApplicationClass.get_Database()
at MediaMonkeyWebInterface.DataGenerator..ctor()
at MediaMonkeyWebInterface.MmRequestHandler..ctor(String Url, Dictionary`2 cgivars)
at MediaMonkeyWebInterface.Manager.OnResponse(HTTPRequestParams& rq, HTTPResponse& rp)

It's the closest I've got to success so far, but this is too good to give up on.

I'll try an older version on the xp desktop running MM4, see if I can get anything.

When you run mmwi, what happens?
Does it always need to be 'instantiated' on the server machine running mm4?

thanks again
Grateful noob
zephyr
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 2:56 pm

Re: MediaMonkey Web Interface (MMWI)

Postby MMuser2011 » Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:36 am

You should report your problems to the forum of the developer:
http://mmwi.forum.monosolutions.dk/forum2-problems.aspx
Magic Nodes v4.2 (2011-07-01) SQL Viewer v2.4 (2009-10-25)
ExternalTools v1.4 (2011-05-09) iTunesMonkey 1.0 + Acoustid
Calculate Cover Size v1.7 (2012-10-23) RegExp Find & Replace v4.3 (2011-07-06)
MMuser2011
 
Posts: 1195
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 8:28 am
Location: Central Europe

Re: MediaMonkey Web Interface (MMWI)

Postby EvilPeppard » Thu Apr 18, 2013 2:57 pm

I just discovered this product and really want to try it. I currently run a webserver on the same machine as Media Monkey, and I am already using port 8080 for something else. Because of this, I cannot get the MMWI user interface to start. Is there any way I can change the MMWI port from 8080 without being able to launch the user interface?

My computer is a Windows 7 Pro running IIS7.

Thanks in advance!

EDIT: I stopped II7 and re-ran MMWI but I still cannot connect to my machine via port 8080. I've even run Port Query UI and it shows nothing is listening on port 8080, yet if I start IIS and run Port Query again, I see 8080 is being listened on (because I am running a website on that port).

It is acting like the MMWI is not using port 8080 even though I see the MMWI running in my task tray.

Thanks again for any suggestions.
Last edited by EvilPeppard on Thu Apr 18, 2013 3:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"My actions are not revenge...they are punishment..."
EvilPeppard
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2005 9:22 am
Location: Centennial, CO USA

Re: MediaMonkey Web Interface (MMWI)

Postby Lowlander » Thu Apr 18, 2013 3:05 pm

I don't have it installed, but I suggest you look for a configuration file in the folder it is installed as that my allow you to change the port.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Lowlander
 
Posts: 44054
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: MediaMonkey Web Interface (MMWI)

Postby EvilPeppard » Thu Apr 18, 2013 3:11 pm

Lowlander wrote:I don't have it installed, but I suggest you look for a configuration file in the folder it is installed as that my allow you to change the port.


Thanks! I found a file called settings.xml. I opened it and did a quick seach on "port" and found the setting was port 8270, not 8080. I then tried http://localhost:8270 in my browser and it worked!

Hope this helps others.
"My actions are not revenge...they are punishment..."
EvilPeppard
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2005 9:22 am
Location: Centennial, CO USA

Re: MediaMonkey Web Interface (MMWI)

Postby gpzbc » Thu Apr 18, 2013 3:16 pm

I am glad you got it figured out. By the way, MMWI has its own forum. You might find it useful.
http://mmwi.forum.monosolutions.dk/default.aspx
--
The gpzbc
gpzbc
 
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

MM Web interface hangs listing auto playlists

Postby windcrest77 » Mon May 27, 2013 10:25 am

Hi,

I installed the M web interface, but was wondering what the limitation was for number f songs in a playlist. Most (actually all) of my playlists are auto playlists and most return over 10,000 tracks. I do hope the web interface uses some kind of "paging" mechanism to retrieve these lists because would think a web page with that much stuff would load very slowly. Does it? I have not been able to get any of my autoplaylists to populate yet in the web nterface. When clict it, it just hangs for hours then I have to kill the service exe. Also when I do this I cant just say "restart" service have to go kill it. I was hoping to find a way to control MM using my iPad.

On another subject I see that MM creates something called generated playlists when you scan tracks. It turns out I had around 23,000 of these auto-generated playlists on my library, that also caused the web interface to hang when I first installed it. So went ad deleted all these useless playlists and was able to then see my list f "real" playlists, however now they all just hang. Other than that the web interface works fine for operating the player.

Is there a fix for this. Does anyone have any other suggestions how I can remote control my windows MM installation from myiPad? If I shut off seeing album art in the web interface do you think my playlists would then show their songs? I suspect tis is a issue with the web page size being returned.

Still looking for an Pad solution to controlling MM and be able to use my auto playlists.

Thanks
Last edited by Lowlander on Mon May 27, 2013 10:28 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged with existing topic
windcrest77
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 12:28 pm

Re: MediaMonkey Web Interface (MMWI)

Postby gpzbc » Tue May 28, 2013 10:26 am

I don't know if I can help you, but you should post in the MMWI Forum where the developer can try to help. Good luck!
http://mmwi.forum.monosolutions.dk/default.aspx
--
The gpzbc
gpzbc
 
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: MediaMonkey Web Interface (MMWI)

Postby gpzbc » Sun Sep 07, 2014 11:26 am

FYI
There is a nice update to MMWI available as a beta.
http://mmwi.dotnector.dk/
--
The gpzbc
gpzbc
 
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: MediaMonkey Web Interface (MMWI)

Postby EvilPeppard » Mon Sep 08, 2014 12:01 pm

gpzbc wrote:FYI
There is a nice update to MMWI available as a beta.
http://mmwi.dotnector.dk/


Thanks for the update.

Unfortunately, Norton 360 seems to think the download file is unsafe, and deletes it.
"My actions are not revenge...they are punishment..."
EvilPeppard
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2005 9:22 am
Location: Centennial, CO USA

"winamp error couldn't open port" - I can't find the script

Postby belabeier » Mon Sep 08, 2014 12:06 pm

Hi there!

Guys and gals, I have a problem that drives me mad
- some time ago I tried to get the Webinterface for the remote-through-smartphone up and running,
but between my router and a quite moody WiFi on the phone I abandoned the try.
Getting up and changing per hand on the workstation itself
isn't bad for one's health, or so I've heard.

But now I have a problem (well, since then) :

Every time I start up the PC (Win 8.1), and therefore Mediamonkey (Version 4.1.1.1709, Gold) ,
a Pop-up comes, that tells me "Winamp web interface / ERROR: couldn't open port".
Only after I click that "OK" (no other options in that little annoyer), Mediamonkey Starts.

After looking through this forum until my eyes bleed,
I ask you: How do I find out which is the culprit scrip that asks for that?

1) In Media Monkey/Options I find the Winamp WebInterface Plugin (gen_httpSrv.dll) under "Player/Plugins", but when I search my PC for it, it doesn't find it.
2) When I sift through the different *.ini-Files, I can't find neither reference nor name.
3) I can't find the Plugin itself, or the installer.
4) For something so irrelevant, it is quite annoying.

Can anybody help me? Where should I search?

Thanks for any clue or Help in advance & Greetings from Munich
Bela
Last edited by Lowlander on Mon Sep 08, 2014 12:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged with existing post
belabeier
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 26, 2014 1:00 pm

Re: MediaMonkey Web Interface (MMWI)

Postby Lowlander » Mon Sep 08, 2014 12:48 pm

Did you enable looking for hidden files?

Scripts are commonly found in the C:\Program Files\MediaMonkey\Scripts folder (or in the Auto folder in there) or C:\Users\<USERNAME>\AppData\Roaming\MediaMonkey\
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Lowlander
 
Posts: 44054
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: MediaMonkey Web Interface (MMWI)

Postby belabeier » Mon Sep 08, 2014 3:01 pm

Hello Lowlander -
I would have wished for an answer as simple as that - having only my stupidity to blame.
Alas, that was not the case - Hidden files are enabled, so it isn't packed away in some corner.

:(
belabeier
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 26, 2014 1:00 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Need Help with Addons?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests