Shoutcast DSP Plugin won't work with MediaMonkey -- HELP!!

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Shoutcast DSP Plugin won't work with MediaMonkey -- HELP!!

Postby lukeforsee » Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:43 pm

I'd like to possibly start an internet radio station. However I don't want to use WinAmp. I hate WinAmp. MediaMonkey is 100 times better. Better look, better features, better crossfade. Is there a way to use MediaMonkey to stream to my ShoutCast server? (www.listen2myradio.com) I've tried to install the Shoutcast DSP Plugin to the MediaMonkey folder, and to try to copy the .dll files into the folder. But despite these efforts, the DSP plugin still won't work with MM. I think it said something about attempting to use the plugin in an unsupported version of WinAmp and something about a DSP Stacker having to be updated. Can somebody help me? I want to use MediaMonkey!!!

--Thanks in advance :D
lukeforsee
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 2:49 pm

Re: Shoutcast DSP Plugin won't work with MediaMonkey -- HELP

Postby Peke » Sat Aug 06, 2011 10:27 pm

I'm making Icecast version of plugin for MM that will be later available on HappyMonkeying site. And it will work with your radio server.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10366
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Shoutcast DSP Plugin won't work with MediaMonkey -- HELP

Postby Peke » Mon Aug 08, 2011 5:13 pm

Ok as promised Famos EdCAst IceCast plugin for MediaMonkey is available here http://www.happymonkeying.com/plugin.php?q=300088
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10366
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Shoutcast DSP Plugin won't work with MediaMonkey -- HELP

Postby Shanojan » Thu Aug 13, 2015 9:06 pm

Hi friend..! Please make your plugin to work with latest release of MM...
Peke wrote:Ok as promised Famos EdCAst IceCast plugin for MediaMonkey is available here http://www.happymonkeying.com/plugin.php?q=300088
Shanojan
 

Re: Shoutcast DSP Plugin won't work with MediaMonkey -- HELP

Postby dtsig » Sun Sep 13, 2015 6:20 pm

Peke .. is this available yet for current release? And why not compatible with ShoutCast?
When i try to install .. i accept then it looks to be installing but get message it hasn't been installed.

EDITED: it does show on the extensions list but there is no document and does not appear in any of the output section
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig
dtsig
 
Posts: 2723
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: Shoutcast DSP Plugin won't work with MediaMonkey -- HELP

Postby Peke » Mon Sep 14, 2015 7:31 pm

Hi,
It is based on EDcast reborn an dlooks like not working in MMW anymore :(

Meantime I switched to standalones of http://butt.sourceforge.net/ and http://www.altacast.com/ (also do not work in MMW)


Will need to check that out. Currently I'm working on other broadcasting project but will see if I can dig up something.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10366
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Shoutcast DSP Plugin won't work with MediaMonkey -- HELP

Postby dtsig » Mon Sep 14, 2015 7:44 pm

Thanks Pavle ... it would be great if something could be worked out.

DSig
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig
dtsig
 
Posts: 2723
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: Shoutcast DSP Plugin won't work with MediaMonkey -- HELP

Postby Peke » Mon Sep 14, 2015 9:17 pm

While I see what got broken in MMW code, I would suggest that you use BUTT and use Stereo Output as source. I found that it works best that way.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10366
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Shoutcast DSP Plugin won't work with MediaMonkey -- HELP

Postby dtsig » Mon Sep 14, 2015 9:55 pm

Thanks .. i'll look at BUTT .. (sorry .. it made me smile)
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig
dtsig
 
Posts: 2723
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: Shoutcast DSP Plugin won't work with MediaMonkey -- HELP

Postby Peke » Wed Sep 16, 2015 4:38 am

LOL if you look at it that way it will surely made you smile.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10366
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia


Return to Need Help with Addons?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests