Page 19 of 19

Re: MonkeySqueeze V3.3

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 2:07 am
by Gingernut63
wiz wrote:I just installed MonkeySqueeze on MediaMonkey 4.1.18.1853. When I enable MonkeySqueeze I get the following errors.

Error #-2147012891 -
Files "C:\Users\Donald\AppData\Roaming\MediaMonkey\Scripts\AutoMonkeySqueeze.vbs", Line: 736, Column: 1

Error executing script event.
OLE error 80072EE5

MM is installed on Windows 10. LMS is installed on a Windows 2012 R2 server.

Any Ideas?
I'm running 1853 and having no issues. Uninstall/reinstall Monkeysqueeze and see if that helps. Also reboot PC, hold tongue on left side of mouth etc... :wink:

Have you used Monkeysqueeze before and had it working?

Re: MonkeySqueeze V3.3

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 9:47 am
by wiz
This is the first time I installed MS or any add-on.

Apologies. Didn't realize I needed to setup the options before enabling MS. I no longer get the error. Now I just need to figure out how to get it to play music :roll: :oops:

Re: MonkeySqueeze V3.3

Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 10:12 am
by JLT1947
Hello Gingernut63 (and others on this forum)

I'm new here, trying to install and run MonkeySqueeze, and running into trouble early on with the Comms test between MediaMonkey and my LMS server......

Here's my setup:
- Windows 8.1 PC (firewall deactivated while installing/testing)
- LMS 7.9 on Synology NAS (no password protection - static local IP address 192.168.0.19:9002
- Monkey Media 4.1.23 (running in admin mode) - music library correctly scanned and displayed - great piece of software :-)
- MonkeySqueeze 3.3 (looks great, alas can't pass the first hurde.....)
- PC and NAS on Linksys basic ethernet switch, router access thru powerline adapters

Here's my issue: when clicking the "test comms" button in Monkey Squeeze, I immediately get a "comms not working" message - "testing" message while polling and waiting......

How do I make this work ? Is it a version mismatch issue, a networking issue ? I've uninstalled and reinstalled everything, to no avail (incidentally, I could not do a "clean" uninstall of MonkeySqueeze as my parameters (IP and port #, MAC addresses etc. seemed to still be there after uninstall)

Than you so much for your help !

JLT

Re: MonkeySqueeze V3.3

Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 3:39 pm
by Gingernut63
Hi JLT

Usually this is the easy part of the setup.

In your browser go to; LMS > Settings > Information Tab and also open the MonkeySqueeze options page; MediaMonkey > Tools > Options > MonkeySqueeze.
Compare the IP Address and HTTP Port No.on each page They should be exactly the same values - IP Address:192.168.0.19 and HTTP Port No.: 9002. Please note that Synology units use port 9000 for another application so that is why the Port No. is 9002 for LMS.

Also you can try the LMS Hostname in place of the IP Address, this will sometimes work where the address does not. This depends on your network setup.

Read through the User Guide for further hints.

Let me know how you get on. :)