Monkey Rok 6.2 - Updated 06/07/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 6.2 - Updated 06/07/2014

Post by trixmoto » Sun Jul 06, 2014 11:51 am

New version (6.2) is now available to download from my website. Changes include...

- Added Czech translation back in again
- Fixed "Min." strings do not have enough room on screen
- Fixed panel not showing on startup as on shutdown
- Fixed "Artist images" external panel not working
- Added option to play in Winamp

@rrfpacker - thanks for this, I did end up finding an issue with the "As shutdown" mode, which I've fixed.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

rrfpacker
Posts: 1040
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 5:47 pm

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by rrfpacker » Mon Jul 07, 2014 7:48 pm

rrfpacker wrote:
rrfpacker wrote:I haven't used MR for a while but now when I try to make any changes, such as change skin, MM immediately shuts down. I have a portable install running MR 6.1 and MM 4.0.7.1511.

Any thoughts?

Ok, I upgraded to 4.1 today in hopes that whatever the MR problem was, it would go away. It didn't. I upgraded to MM4.1, installed MR 6.1. I then clicked Options>MonkeyRok Settings. I didn't do anything inside this window, I clicked OK. I immediately got an error and MM shut down.

I reopened Monkey, clicked on Tools>Extensions>and uninstalled MR 6.1.

Thoughts on what to do next?

Trixmoto, glad to have been of some help, even though I didn't really do anything! ;)

I wrote the above quite a while ago and wanted to report I fixed the problem where MM immediately closed if I tried to do anything with MR settings. I have a portable Monkey install and the MR temp folder was pointed toward the C drive. Once I changed the temp file to point to the external drive all is good. I'll install 6.2 later and report back if all is not well.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 6.2 - Updated 06/07/2014

Post by trixmoto » Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:57 pm

Ah right, ok then. Let me know how that goes. I don't have a portable version setup, but I might have to as it seems to cause some odd issues for scripts.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

Stigg
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 7:56 pm

Re: Monkey Rok 6.2 - Updated 06/07/2014

Post by Stigg » Mon Jul 14, 2014 3:31 am

Hi.

Since upgrading to MonkeyRok, I have been having this problem.

I have established that the latest MonkeyRok update is causing it.

If I disable, MonkeyRok, then restart MM, I have no such problem.
Once MonkeyRok is enabled, the problem returns.

Do you know a way to overcome this?

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 6.2 - Updated 06/07/2014

Post by trixmoto » Sun Jul 20, 2014 4:35 pm

Have you tried docking the MR panel to a different location, or undocking it completely - does this still present the same problem? At the end of the day, MR just uses the MM API methods to create and dock a panel, it doesn't do anything to do with choosing the size of the panel, or affect the settings of any other panel.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

Stigg
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 7:56 pm

Re: is there a script or a way to mark a song love in last.f

Post by Stigg » Sun Sep 28, 2014 2:19 am

drughetto wrote:
nohitter151 wrote:I think you can do this with MonkeyRok
hi
thanks
it doesn't work to me
is it compatible with last versione of media monkey and windows 8.1 64 pro?
Image
Hi drughetto, and others that have similar problems.
I don't think it's a MonkeyRok problem. I think it is a Windows Security issue.

Try this...
Browse to your music folder, then right click on it and select:
Properties > Security (Tab). Give Full Control to all Groups and User Names. Especially Users.

If that doesn't work, then your tags may be corrupted.
I especially find it happens with old MP3 tags. I have never had it happen with FLAC tags.
If it is only a few albums, you can strip them clean and re-tag them.

gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: is there a script or a way to mark a song love in last.f

Post by gpzbc » Mon Sep 29, 2014 12:48 pm

Stigg wrote:Hi drughetto, and others that have similar problems.
I don't think it's a MonkeyRok problem. I think it is a Windows Security issue.

Try this...
Browse to your music folder, then right click on it and select:
Properties > Security (Tab). Give Full Control to all Groups and User Names. Especially Users.

If that doesn't work, then your tags may be corrupted.
I especially find it happens with old MP3 tags. I have never had it happen with FLAC tags.
If it is only a few albums, you can strip them clean and re-tag them.
Thanks for the tip. I'm glad it worked for you, but unfortunately it did not work for me. I've sort of given up on MonkeyRok for my library. I haven't been able to get it going in a very long time. :(
--
The gpzbc

Stigg
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 7:56 pm

Re: is there a script or a way to mark a song love in last.f

Post by Stigg » Fri Oct 31, 2014 3:42 am

gpzbc wrote:
Stigg wrote:Hi drughetto, and others that have similar problems.
I don't think it's a MonkeyRok problem. I think it is a Windows Security issue.

Try this...
Browse to your music folder, then right click on it and select:
Properties > Security (Tab). Give Full Control to all Groups and User Names. Especially Users.

If that doesn't work, then your tags may be corrupted.
I especially find it happens with old MP3 tags. I have never had it happen with FLAC tags.
If it is only a few albums, you can strip them clean and re-tag them.
Thanks for the tip. I'm glad it worked for you, but unfortunately it did not work for me. I've sort of given up on MonkeyRok for my library. I haven't been able to get it going in a very long time. :(
I am sorry to hear that, gpzbc.
Unfortunately, I think there is some quirk in old tags.
Because, I have stripped some tags (deleted with Mp3tag) that cause problems with MonkeyRok and re-tagged them, and they have worked perfectly with MonkeyRok.
I haven't worked out what the offending tag is, but I suggest you do a test by stripping an album's tags with Mp3tag, then re-tagging and seeing if it works.
I bet it does.

gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Monkey Rok 6.2 - Updated 06/07/2014

Post by gpzbc » Fri Oct 31, 2014 10:54 am

Thanks. Maybe I will give it a whirl one of these days. I just can't seem to find any extra time lately.
--
The gpzbc

Stigg
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 7:56 pm

Re: Monkey Rok 6.2 - Updated 06/07/2014

Post by Stigg » Sat Nov 15, 2014 2:31 am

trixmoto wrote:New version (6.2) is now available to download from my website. Changes include...

- Added option to play in Winamp
How do I disable this "Play In Winamp" context menu feature? I don't use Winamp.

LarvePutride
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 4:44 am

How to display specific tag in monkeyrok?

Post by LarvePutride » Sat Nov 22, 2014 5:46 am

Hello, I would like to see specific tag in monkeyrok? Thank you.
Last edited by Lowlander on Sat Nov 22, 2014 11:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged with existing topic

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 6.2 - Updated 06/07/2014

Post by trixmoto » Sun Nov 23, 2014 5:43 pm

@Stigg - I didn't make it optional, most of the menus aren't. But I could make it optional in future, if it really bothers you.

@LarvePutride - I'm sorry, I'm not sure what your question is.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

Stigg
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 7:56 pm

Re: Monkey Rok 6.2 - Updated 06/07/2014

Post by Stigg » Sun Nov 23, 2014 10:26 pm

trixmoto wrote:@Stigg - I didn't make it optional, most of the menus aren't. But I could make it optional in future, if it really bothers you.
Well, I don't use Winamp. I just wonder how many MediaMonkey users do.
And will Winamp ever rise from the dead again? I know there is talk.

LarvePutride
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 4:44 am

Re: Monkey Rok 6.2 - Updated 06/07/2014

Post by LarvePutride » Tue Dec 02, 2014 11:59 am

Hello, tag under what can I put my audio file in Mp3tag for your text panel plugin section: artist comment. In Thank You.

bege
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 10:45 am
Location: Germany

Re: Monkey Rok 6.2 - Updated 06/07/2014

Post by bege » Tue Dec 09, 2014 9:58 am

Hi,
for quite a while Monkey Rok doesn't work on my system but used to do. I cannot tell when that changed because I didn't use it for quite a while.

When I activate Monkey Rok I receive a pop up Windows security warning: An ActiveX element on this page maybe not secure in interdependency whith other elements. Do you want to allow this?

If I click on yes Monkey Rok looks like this

Image

If I click no it looks like this

Image

This is with all files. I stripped the tags of one Album with Mp3Tag and retagged it - same result.

Windows 7 Professional 64 bit SP1
MediaMonkey and Monkey Rok version see first image.

Did someone come around the same error and found a solution?

Post Reply