Monkey Rok 6.2 - Updated 06/07/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Aff
Posts: 300
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 4:46 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by Aff » Sat Apr 05, 2014 2:40 pm

cyd wrote:I can confirm: I'm using MM in portable mode and MR is not working any more with MM4.1
Hi trixmoto
Have you been able to have a look at this yet? Is there anything I can do?

popsmike
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 11:02 am
Location: Hull,UK

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by popsmike » Sun Apr 06, 2014 9:56 am

Im using the latest 4.1.1.1703 RC with MR6.1 in portable mode with no problems, it could be the fact the "COM" needs registering with windows.

rrfpacker
Posts: 1041
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 5:47 pm

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by rrfpacker » Sun Apr 06, 2014 10:57 am

popsmike wrote:Im using the latest 4.1.1.1703 RC with MR6.1 in portable mode with no problems, it could be the fact the "COM" needs registering with windows.
Please tell me more. When I try to use MR in portable mode, MM immediately closes. If I click Tools…Options...MR and do anything with the settings, MM closes.

Aff
Posts: 300
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 4:46 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by Aff » Sun Apr 06, 2014 11:26 am

popsmike wrote:Im using the latest 4.1.1.1703 RC with MR6.1 in portable mode with no problems, it could be the fact the "COM" needs registering with windows.
Did you a clean installation in portable mode? Did you run MediaMonkey.exe /regserver afterwards?

Indeed after MediaMonkey.exe /regserver (run as administrator) it works now. But as far as I remember I didn't have to do this with MM 4.0, so it seems that something has changed with 4.1.

Would be great if trixmoto had some time for this issue.

popsmike
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 11:02 am
Location: Hull,UK

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by popsmike » Mon Apr 07, 2014 2:42 pm

Yeah it was a clean install on a usb portable drive. after installing i indeed did run MediaMonkey.exe /regserver
and haven't had to do it on this machine again,
but i suspect if i use the drive on another machine i would have to do it again.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by trixmoto » Tue Apr 08, 2014 7:02 am

Yeah, I'd love to have some time. It also means creating a test environment to try and replicate, as I don't run in portable mode. I can't promise when I'll get round to looking at this, sorry.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

popsmike
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 11:02 am
Location: Hull,UK

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by popsmike » Tue Apr 08, 2014 7:16 am

trixmoto wrote:Yeah, I'd love to have some time. It also means creating a test environment to try and replicate, as I don't run in portable mode. I can't promise when I'll get round to looking at this, sorry.
Hey @trixmoto, im willing to trial any updates you may have in portable mode, its no problem removing the 'COM' as i already ceated a batch file to take care of this and i only run MM in portable anyway.

drughetto
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 2:19 am

is there a script or a way to mark a song love in last.fm?

Post by drughetto » Sat May 17, 2014 11:36 pm

Hi

is there a script or a way to mark a song in my playlist love song in last.fm ?

for example foobar can do it

i will appreciate it a lot
thanks

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: is there a script or a way to mark a song love in last.f

Post by nohitter151 » Sun May 18, 2014 9:37 am

I think you can do this with MonkeyRok
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

drughetto
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 2:19 am

Re: is there a script or a way to mark a song love in last.f

Post by drughetto » Sun May 18, 2014 9:54 am

nohitter151 wrote:I think you can do this with MonkeyRok
hi
thanks
it doesn't work to me
is it compatible with last versione of media monkey and windows 8.1 64 pro?
Image
Last edited by Lowlander on Sun May 18, 2014 11:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged with existing topic

Stigg
Posts: 233
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 7:56 pm

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by Stigg » Fri Jun 06, 2014 4:16 am

Is there any chance of getting PNG support in MonkeyRok?

I have a PNG CD Label that only occasionally displays.
Most times it doesn't. And it never display if I click on it.

The good think about PNG is that it has a transparent background instead of a square.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by trixmoto » Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:00 am

I'm not sure what you mean by this, the script just uses the script API methods to extract the image data and IE to display it, so any image should work.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by trixmoto » Wed Jul 02, 2014 4:35 pm

rrfpacker wrote:
danasince1979 wrote:MR is not appearing on start even when it is set to always or as on shutdown with it showing at shutdown. The toolbar icon will appear selected as if it is on but it still has to be clicked to show it. Any ideas?
Happens with me, too. I was just dealing with it.
I could replicate this at the time, but I can't now I've come to fix it. Maybe it was a MM bug that's been fixed?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by trixmoto » Wed Jul 02, 2014 5:27 pm

MoreTrife wrote:would someone please respond with whether their "artist images" panel is working at least? thank you!
Given that this webservice has now been removed, in the next version I've left the option available as an external panel, but it only displays the main artist image now, rather than lots of images, which is a shame.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

rrfpacker
Posts: 1041
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 5:47 pm

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by rrfpacker » Thu Jul 03, 2014 12:20 am

trixmoto wrote:
rrfpacker wrote:
danasince1979 wrote:MR is not appearing on start even when it is set to always or as on shutdown with it showing at shutdown. The toolbar icon will appear selected as if it is on but it still has to be clicked to show it. Any ideas?
Happens with me, too. I was just dealing with it.
I could replicate this at the time, but I can't now I've come to fix it. Maybe it was a MM bug that's been fixed?
Not fixed as of 4.1.1.1703 in Portable mode. I don't want to update because the listed fixes don't affect me and usually when I update other stuff doesn't work! But Thank You.

Post Reply