Repeat Single Track v1.1.0.1 (15.01.2009)

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Repeat Single Track v1.1.0.1 (15.01.2009)

Postby Peke » Tue Dec 02, 2008 7:05 am

ADVANCED REPEAT:
This Plugin will loop single track continuously when Enabled

Use Only with MediaMonkey 3.1.0.1213 and above
Installation Download: Advanced Repeat v1.1.0.1

TO-DO:
- Work in Shuffle

Warning: Do not uninstall old version install new on top of old versions.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10436
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Repeat Single Track v1.0.0.1 (02.12.2008)

Postby Mizery_Made » Tue Dec 02, 2008 8:17 am

I installed and restarted like it informed me to during the install, but I see nothing new. What am I missing?
Mizery_Made
 
Posts: 2283
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, United States

Re: Repeat Single Track v1.0.0.1 (02.12.2008)

Postby Peke » Tue Dec 02, 2008 6:44 pm

Button in Standard Tab :( I guess no one see it.

To-Do:
- New Button Icon (Done in 1.1.0.0 as Green Left Arrow)
- ???
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10436
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Repeat Single Track v1.0.0.1 (02.12.2008)

Postby Kynotzib » Tue Dec 02, 2008 6:53 pm

Like the idea for the script, but can't seem to get it to work.

When i play a track, click the icon to make it repeat the next track just plays as normal
Is it me or a script prob?

Kyno
Kynotzib
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 6:30 pm

Re: Repeat Single Track v1.0.0.1 (02.12.2008)

Postby Mizery_Made » Wed Dec 03, 2008 3:28 am

Right you are, Peke. I could have swore that I checked out the standard Toolbar when looking for the new button. Must have simply skipped over it by mistake. It being placed right next to the Edit Properties icon probably made my mind relate that icon to the Sync Tags function.

Anyway, I appears to function as expected. Makes it a lot easier to play the same track back to back without having to wait until it ends and then hitting the back button and accidently skipping past it. It's probably the biggest help for those who use the shuffle function since you could skip several hundreds of songs down in the playlist and thus the song that just played (that you want to play again) isn't sitting right there one slot above the song that would have normally played next.

Props for the great script, Peke. :)
Mizery_Made
 
Posts: 2283
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, United States

Re: Repeat Single Track v1.0.0.1 (02.12.2008)

Postby rovingcowboy » Wed Dec 03, 2008 9:04 am

okay so i did get this script so i must say i got one script in mm3 now, well 2 really this is the second one i got.
keep this up and i'll have winxp working like my 98 jukebox. 8) ?? no not yet getting there but not yet. :)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at viewtopic.php?p=44008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
rovingcowboy
 
Posts: 14149
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)

Re: Repeat Single Track v1.0.0.1 (02.12.2008)

Postby Peke » Thu Dec 04, 2008 12:28 am

@Kynotzib
Plugin only work with MM 3.1+ and also Watch for Skipping which means that track will be replayed only if MM play it in full length.

@Mizery_Made
Glad that it works with Shuffle.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10436
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Repeat Single Track v1.1.0.0 (14.01.2009)

Postby Peke » Wed Jan 14, 2009 9:18 am

New Version Available!

Check First post.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10436
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Repeat Single Track v1.1.0.0 (14.01.2009)

Postby Mizery_Made » Wed Jan 14, 2009 3:09 pm

Nice to see you updating this one. Big improvement by changing the icon and supplying a different one to distiguish between the two modes (on/off) as the few times I used it, I was confused as all get out whether it was enabled or not. A problem I see, is that it doesn't work in shuffle. I see the post I made suggesting it did was made at three in the morning, so it's very possible I was half asleep at the time.

The icons look awesome, if you go into the scripts folder and see them there. However, they don't look so good when they're shrunk down inside the program. They look jagged around the edges and the colors aren't nearly as smooth. Anything you could do about that? It doesn't hinder performance, just can be a bit of an eye sore, so it's not overly important.
Mizery_Made
 
Posts: 2283
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, United States

Re: Repeat Single Track v1.1.0.0 (14.01.2009)

Postby Peke » Wed Jan 14, 2009 7:19 pm

Unfortunately that is due the Transparent showing of Icons in Toolbar by Mm skinning Engine. All icons are made to support 32Bit colors With Alpha Transparency and up to 256x256 Vista Compressed.

Re Shuffle: Added to TO-DO ;)

BTW I updated Icons in Plugin, not perfect but Better :)
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10436
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Repeat Single Track v1.1.0.0 (14.01.2009)

Postby Mizery_Made » Wed Jan 14, 2009 7:42 pm

Icons are looking alot smoother. :)
Mizery_Made
 
Posts: 2283
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, United States

Re: Repeat Single Track v1.1.0.0 (14.01.2009)

Postby Peke » Wed Jan 14, 2009 7:51 pm

v1.1.0.1 Bug Fix Version Uploaded.

Note: Do not Uninstall older version Install New bug fixed version on top of old one, There was small uninstall bug.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10436
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Repeat Single Track v1.1.0.1 (15.01.2009)

Postby Mizery_Made » Thu Feb 04, 2010 2:47 am

Turns out, it works correctly with Shuffle. It's when Shuffle and Continuous play is enabled that it doesn't work correctly.
Mizery_Made
 
Posts: 2283
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, United States

Re: Repeat Single Track v1.1.0.1 (15.01.2009)

Postby Peke » Thu Feb 04, 2010 3:00 am

Glad to hear that. Are you saying that I should release new version? ;)
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10436
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Repeat Single Track v1.1.0.1 (15.01.2009)

Postby Mizery_Made » Thu Feb 04, 2010 3:24 am

If you've got some spare time to tinker with it, maybe. I don't think it's an overly critical bug however, since I wouldn't think using both of those modes together would be too common. Then again, I used to use that... which probably explains my initial report of it not working with Shuffle. Also, I guess those two used together could be useful for a smaller playlist that might be only a half hour long that you want to repeat over and over, but shuffled. *Shrugs*
Mizery_Made
 
Posts: 2283
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, United States

Next

Return to Need Help with Addons?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests