MusicBrainz Tagger [MM3] v2.0 2008-03-29

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

amar3213
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 5:58 am

Re: MusicBrainz loads but doesn't show any info

Post by amar3213 » Sat Oct 27, 2012 6:14 am

Guest wrote:Image
Same Problem with me. I m using mediamonkey v 4.0.6.1501

MMuser2011
Posts: 1300
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 8:28 am
Location: Central Europe

Re: MusicBrainz Tagger [MM3] v2.0 2008-03-29

Post by MMuser2011 » Sat Oct 27, 2012 6:27 am

Maybe you could try this (similar) version for MusicBrainz NGS: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =2&t=64124
Or do you have any feature only available in this version?
Magic Nodes v4.3.3 (2018-10-03) last free version SQL Viewer v2.4 (2009-10-25)
ExternalTools v1.4 (2011-05-09) iTunesMonkey 1.0 + Acoustid
Calculate Cover Size v1.7 (2012-10-23) RegExp Find & Replace v4.4.9 (2018-10-03) last free version

excaliburst
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 7:28 am

Re: MusicBrainz Tagger [MM3] v2.0 2008-03-29

Post by excaliburst » Mon Jan 13, 2014 7:32 am

nohitter151 wrote:
steviegt wrote: I am having this same problem. I have searched for an answer and didn't see one. Did I miss the resolution some where? If I did, please xcuse me. I'd appreciate some direction.

I get this same error for Yahoo tagger. Although I don't use very often nor do I like this tagger, I just mention it because it has the same problem. Discogs is working fine.

I uninstalled MM & reinstalled. I tried restoring from a backup using backup v5.8 and all 3 scripts worked fine. Because I have never restored before MM displayed all of my files like 4-5 times so I again uninstalled & reinstalled MM and installed all 3 scripts first. I again am getting the same error. I copied the Musicbrainz folder from the backup to the Musicbrainz working folder and now the script does the search okay but the above error screen still appears. The progress bar also looks corrupt.

Thank you.....Steve
The problem is this script was created for MM3, was never updated for MM4.

You can make it work in MM4 but it requires to be installed a special way. First, you must run MediaMonkey 4 as the administrator (right click MM icon > Run as administrator). Then install the script, but uncheck the option to "Install for the current user only".

After that restart MM as you normally would, should work at that point.
I solved the same problem the way nohitter151 described it. It works like a charm on Win7 Ultimate. Good luck.

Morten E.

Wilber
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 7:32 pm

Re: MusicBrainz Tagger [MM3] v2.0 2008-03-29

Post by Wilber » Sat Apr 11, 2015 1:16 pm

I solved the same problem the way nohitter151 described it.
Wonderful !! :D
Win7-x64

// also: uninstalled failed "current user" install first

mvelders
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 10:39 pm

Re: MusicBrainz Tagger [MM3] v2.0 2008-03-29

Post by mvelders » Mon Apr 29, 2019 11:04 am

I have a couple of questions I haven't been able to find the answer to. 1. How do you page through the results of a search where it returns more than 50 results? In the drop-down at the top I can see for example when I search for "Beatles" and leave the album blank I get (1/50/2131) which I'm assuming means result 1, of 50 on the first page and a total of 2131, but how do I get to results 51-100? I'm also not getting the Genre(s) assigned to my tags, so I don't know if there's a hidden option for that or if it's because I already have a genre assigned or what? If anyone could help out with these questions, I'd greatly appreciate it. Thanks in advance.

Post Reply