Randomise Playlist 1.3 - Updated 20/10/2010

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Onweerwolf
Posts: 642
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Randomise Playlist 1.3 - Updated 20/10/2010

Post by Onweerwolf » Tue Dec 08, 2015 2:01 pm

I have no idea how I would do that.
Image

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Randomise Playlist 1.3 - Updated 20/10/2010

Post by rovingcowboy » Tue Dec 08, 2015 2:06 pm

Onweerwolf wrote:I suddenly have a problem with this script.

I've had 1.2 installed for years and use it infrequently from time to time. Tried to use it today and noticed it was gone from the right-click menu.

Tried to reinstall it but it gave me errors. Noticed 1.3 was out as well and installed that too but that gave me the same errors. Those errors will also show when starting up MM unless I uninstall the script fully.

These are pop-ups after trying to install the script:

Image
Image
Image
the errors are telling you that it crashed because windows expected the list to be mentioned at that line and column, so for some reason it is missing part of the code? did you have a computer crash lately?
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Onweerwolf
Posts: 642
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Randomise Playlist 1.3 - Updated 20/10/2010

Post by Onweerwolf » Tue Dec 08, 2015 2:13 pm

rovingcowboy wrote:the errors are telling you that it crashed because windows expected the list to be mentioned at that line and column, so for some reason it is missing part of the code?
You don't say.. :lol:
did you have a computer crash lately?
I'm not sure what you mean by a computer crash.
Image

Camus II

Re: Randomise Playlist 1.3 - Updated 20/10/2010

Post by Camus II » Tue Dec 08, 2015 2:33 pm

I have no idea how I would do that.
I've just installed this on MM 4.19 (Windows 8.1) with no problem and it works fine.

To try manually installing it:

1. Change RandomisePlaylist.mmip to RandomisePlaylist.zip and extract the contents somewhere.

2. Copy/Move RandomisePlaylist.vbs only to C:\Users\USER\AppData\Roaming\MediaMonkey\Scripts\Auto

3. Add the following to Scripts.ini found at C:\Users\USER\AppData\Roaming\MediaMonkey\Scripts

Code: Select all

[RandomisePlaylist]
Filename=Auto\RandomisePlaylist.vbs
Procname=RandomisePlaylist
Order=50
DisplayName=Randomise Playlist
Description=Randomises selected playlist
Language=VBScript
ScriptType=0
Run MM and test.

To remove the script, if necessary, just reverse the process.

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Randomise Playlist 1.3 - Updated 20/10/2010

Post by rovingcowboy » Wed Dec 09, 2015 12:12 pm

Onweerwolf wrote:
rovingcowboy wrote:the errors are telling you that it crashed because windows expected the list to be mentioned at that line and column, so for some reason it is missing part of the code?
You don't say.. :lol:
did you have a computer crash lately?
I'm not sure what you mean by a computer crash.
Nooooo I wouldn't say that :)
As for the crash thought. I was thinking that it might have removed some data from the script before it could close the script, if the computer crashed when playing music.
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Onweerwolf
Posts: 642
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Randomise Playlist 1.3 - Updated 20/10/2010

Post by Onweerwolf » Wed Dec 09, 2015 12:32 pm

Camus II wrote:
I have no idea how I would do that.
I've just installed this on MM 4.19 (Windows 8.1) with no problem and it works fine.

To try manually installing it:

1. Change RandomisePlaylist.mmip to RandomisePlaylist.zip and extract the contents somewhere.

2. Copy/Move RandomisePlaylist.vbs only to C:\Users\USER\AppData\Roaming\MediaMonkey\Scripts\Auto

3. Add the following to Scripts.ini found at C:\Users\USER\AppData\Roaming\MediaMonkey\Scripts

Code: Select all

[RandomisePlaylist]
Filename=Auto\RandomisePlaylist.vbs
Procname=RandomisePlaylist
Order=50
DisplayName=Randomise Playlist
Description=Randomises selected playlist
Language=VBScript
ScriptType=0
Run MM and test.

To remove the script, if necessary, just reverse the process.
I see.

I tried that but it doesn't make any difference.
Image

Onweerwolf
Posts: 642
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Randomise Playlist 1.3 - Updated 20/10/2010

Post by Onweerwolf » Wed Dec 09, 2015 12:33 pm

rovingcowboy wrote:
Onweerwolf wrote:
rovingcowboy wrote:the errors are telling you that it crashed because windows expected the list to be mentioned at that line and column, so for some reason it is missing part of the code?
You don't say.. :lol:
did you have a computer crash lately?
I'm not sure what you mean by a computer crash.
Nooooo I wouldn't say that :)
As for the crash thought. I was thinking that it might have removed some data from the script before it could close the script, if the computer crashed when playing music.
It fails when installing the script.
Image

Camus II

Re: Randomise Playlist 1.3 - Updated 20/10/2010

Post by Camus II » Wed Dec 09, 2015 1:34 pm

I tried that but it doesn't make any difference.
Try optimising the database before re-attempting a clean install of the script.

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Randomise Playlist 1.3 - Updated 20/10/2010

Post by rovingcowboy » Sat Dec 12, 2015 12:14 am

maybe they "ms" have updated whatever they are using for what use to be called jet. and you need that update? :-?
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Onweerwolf
Posts: 642
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Randomise Playlist 1.3 - Updated 20/10/2010

Post by Onweerwolf » Sat Dec 12, 2015 5:52 am

rovingcowboy wrote:maybe they "ms" have updated whatever they are using for what use to be called jet. and you need that update? :-?
Huh?
Image

Onweerwolf
Posts: 642
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Randomise Playlist 1.3 - Updated 20/10/2010

Post by Onweerwolf » Sat Dec 12, 2015 5:54 am

Hmz. Just noticed Trix hasn't been on for months. I hope all is well with him.
Image

Guest

Re: Randomise Playlist 1.3 - Updated 20/10/2010

Post by Guest » Sat Dec 12, 2015 6:22 am

The script isn't the problem.

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Randomise Playlist 1.3 - Updated 20/10/2010

Post by rovingcowboy » Sat Dec 12, 2015 2:50 pm

Onweerwolf wrote:
rovingcowboy wrote:maybe they "ms" have updated whatever they are using for what use to be called jet. and you need that update? :-?
Huh?
msjet back in win xp did some issues like this before it was updated. if they are still using that or not I'm not sure but it might be needing updated again if they are, if not then what they are using now instead of it might be causing the issue. 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Svati

Re: Randomise Playlist 1.3 - Updated 20/10/2010

Post by Svati » Mon May 23, 2016 11:21 am

I am quite a novice at compiling vbs code, and need help. After copying the code, I am getting 2 Microsoft JScript compilation errors when I attempt to open Media Monkey.

Error msg 1: File C:\....\Randomize Playlist.js Error #1004 Expected ';' Line:1, Column 7

Error msg 2: File C:\....\Randomize Playlist.vbs Error #1025 Expected End of Statement';' Line:176, Column 12

Kindly assist - I would like to use the Randomize feature.

Camus II

Re: Randomise Playlist 1.3 - Updated 20/10/2010

Post by Camus II » Mon May 23, 2016 4:18 pm

Svati,

Download the script from http://www.mediamonkey.com/addons/brows ... -playlist/. Once downloaded, just doubleclick on the mmip file to install.

Post Reply