Custom Report 3.2 - Updated 29/07/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

clatehere

probs installing CustomReport 1.4

Post by clatehere » Thu Feb 07, 2008 7:40 pm

Hi trixmoto
I went to your site and then loaded CustomReport.vbs in my scripts folder...then restarted MM3 and nothing is happening... no reports to pull

maybe i am not getting the install instructions..

downloaded as a zip
there was a
CustomReport.vbs
Uninstall.vbs
install.ini
uninsall.ini

can someone assist me in getting a clue..thanks.

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: probs installing CustomReport 1.4

Post by nohitter151 » Thu Feb 07, 2008 7:43 pm

clatehere wrote:Hi trixmoto
I went to your site and then loaded CustomReport.vbs in my scripts folder...then restarted MM3 and nothing is happening... no reports to pull

maybe i am not getting the install instructions..

downloaded as a zip
there was a
CustomReport.vbs
Uninstall.vbs
install.ini
uninsall.ini

can someone assist me in getting a clue..thanks.
You should be downloading an .mmip file, not a .zip. It appears that internet explorer automatically changes the extension of the file to .zip. Redownload the file with another browser (such as Firefox) or just download the file with IE, then change the extension to .mmip.

You just need to double click the .mmip file to install it.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

clatehere

download prob continues

Post by clatehere » Thu Feb 07, 2008 9:37 pm

Okay firefox did open it as a mmip file :)
but when I chose install, I got an error message
"product installation error" :(

what would be my next move?

clatehere

okay...

Post by clatehere » Thu Feb 07, 2008 9:44 pm

although it said "product installation error"
upon restart of MM3

the Custom Report shows up under
Tools>Extensions
in the pop up box, yet nothing happens once you select it and the uninstall is the only option provided. :x

any advice on next steps?

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Post by nohitter151 » Thu Feb 07, 2008 11:15 pm

Check under File -> Create reports
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

clatehere

nope

Post by clatehere » Fri Feb 08, 2008 12:26 am

only the prelisted ones show...

statistics
track lists .html
track lists .xml
track lists .csv
track lists excel

are the only options. no Custom Report.
what should I do? :o

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Fri Feb 08, 2008 4:11 am

A "product installation error" normally means that Vista has blocked the installation package from editing the Script.ini file (which is needed to add the menu items). To fix this right click on the ".mmip" file and select "Run as administrator" or switch off the UAC before running it.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

fpero
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:18 am
Location: New Jersey, USA

Post by fpero » Mon Feb 11, 2008 9:05 pm

trixmoto...another great script!!!

Question...(I'm having a hard time getting my words right tonight! LOL!) ...Let's say I create a report/file with all the fields I want and finally got it 'just right'. Now I want to create a different report/file with different fields....is there a way to "save" the report criteria so I don't have to select all the fields again, add my formatting, etc?
--------
Just a guy that loves all types of music! (well, almost all types ;-)
Frank

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan » Mon Feb 11, 2008 9:14 pm

fpero wrote:trixmoto...another great script!!!

Question...(I'm having a hard time getting my words right tonight! LOL!) ...Let's say I create a report/file with all the fields I want and finally got it 'just right'. Now I want to create a different report/file with different fields....is there a way to "save" the report criteria so I don't have to select all the fields again, add my formatting, etc?
Now, that would be a cool new feature!! 8)

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Sun Feb 17, 2008 1:28 pm

Good idea indeed - it's now on my to do list! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

fpero
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:18 am
Location: New Jersey, USA

Post by fpero » Sun Feb 17, 2008 2:51 pm

Cool!! :D
trixmoto wrote:Good idea indeed - it's now on my to do list! :)
--------
Just a guy that loves all types of music! (well, almost all types ;-)
Frank

Marquis
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 2:25 pm

Post by Marquis » Wed Feb 20, 2008 1:34 am

I'm trying to extract all the comments of my music.
I use this field to store multiple genres and moods...

All my comments are stored on individual lines within the comment field.

When I create a report I only see the first comment even when there are multiple comments.

Is there a way I could see all the comments?

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Wed Feb 20, 2008 4:43 am

I'm not sure why this wouldn't be working, I'll have to investigate.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Marquis
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 2:25 pm

Post by Marquis » Wed Feb 20, 2008 5:58 am

I'm running MediaMonkey v.3.0.3.1137

I've noticed its only when I export to csv. In HTML it seems fine. So I'm guessing it has something to do with the linefeed. Would it possible when exporting to csv, that all the text after a LF would be in another column? That way I could use excel to create a full report on all my "track types".

Here are some screen shots:

MediaMonkey
Image

CSV (in Excel)
Image

CSV (TextEditor)
Image
Note: This is not wrapping, image was cropped.

HTML (Browser)
Image
Note: This is perfect.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Wed Feb 20, 2008 6:50 am

If it went into other columns then this would mess up the whole report, unless it was the last field, but then this still wouldn't look right. I can fix it so that all the text appears correctly in a single field though.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Post Reply