Is it possible to change my username?

Community forum for discussions completely unrelated to MediaMonkey.

Moderator: Gurus

DaveStewart
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 5:41 am

Is it possible to change my username?

Post by DaveStewart » Sat Aug 06, 2016 7:17 am

Hello Board admins,

Would it be possible to change my username?

For some reason I put a space in it, and I'd like to see if the same username is available without that.

Cheers,
Dave

ruslan123
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 3:50 am
Contact:

Re: Is it possible to change my username?

Post by ruslan123 » Wed Sep 21, 2016 4:15 am

I think to turn a username with a new name, the user can not do. Maybe this can only be done by admin. You can contact the Admin to ask for help to do this and be accompanied by reasons. Hopefully this information can help you :)

Peke
Posts: 11263
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Is it possible to change my username?

Post by Peke » Sat Sep 24, 2016 5:11 am

Hi,
If needed Open support Ticket and it will be handled from there.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum

DaveStewart
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 5:41 am

Re: Is it possible to change my username?

Post by DaveStewart » Sat Sep 24, 2016 5:23 am

OK, thanks!

DaveStewart
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 5:41 am

Re: Is it possible to change my username?

Post by DaveStewart » Sat Sep 24, 2016 5:25 am

Strangely, the support link to "register" takes me back to the forum index; the link seems invalid.

Lowlander
Posts: 44859
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Is it possible to change my username?

Post by Lowlander » Sat Sep 24, 2016 10:19 am

You don't need to register for support as it uses the same account as the forum.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

DaveStewart
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 5:41 am

Re: Is it possible to change my username?

Post by DaveStewart » Sat Sep 24, 2016 11:23 am

Well something is broken then, as I get the following error when attempting to log in with the exact same credentials:

Invalid Username or Password

My username has a space in it, which may be causing this issue (which is why I want to change it!)

Thanks

daryan
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 5:33 pm

Change username

Post by daryan » Thu Nov 30, 2017 12:38 am

I can't believe that this hasn't been asked before but I have searched and..well..nothing. Is it possible to change my username on the forum?
Last edited by Lowlander on Thu Nov 30, 2017 12:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged with existing post

dtsig
Posts: 2843
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: Is it possible to change my username?

Post by dtsig » Thu Nov 30, 2017 11:52 am

Well since you tagged onto a post from last year .. i guess it has been asked before :) I would open a support ticket for this
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig

Post Reply