Volume to zero on Panasonic AllPlay DMP

Community forum for discussions completely unrelated to MediaMonkey.

Moderator: Gurus

Nileblue
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 1:03 pm

Volume to zero on Panasonic AllPlay DMP

Post by Nileblue » Sun Mar 01, 2015 8:00 am

When I use playto in windows 8.1 or use charms menu Play and select DLNA player using MM8, it resets the volume to zero and therefore no sound and no way to increase it. This does not happen with Yamaha AVR or Pioneer SMA wifi speaker. The player is Panasonic SH-ALL1C with latest firmware and uses Qualcomm Allplay and DLNA. Problem does not happen in desktop MM and plays to that receiver with no volume reset.

I have to use Panasonic app or Spotify connect to set volume off zero.

Lowlander
Posts: 46619
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Volume to zero on Panasonic AllPlay DMP

Post by Lowlander » Mon Mar 02, 2015 1:42 pm

Play To uses WMP not MediaMonkey, thus this is a Windows/WMP issue.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Nileblue
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 1:03 pm

Re: Volume to zero on Panasonic AllPlay DMP

Post by Nileblue » Tue Mar 10, 2015 11:04 am

I only know that the above does not happen when I play you tube music or BBC iplayer running in IE metro version to the Panasonic sh-all1c only media monkey metro version.

Post Reply