mediamonkey

Community forum for discussions completely unrelated to MediaMonkey.

Moderator: Gurus

fearce1965

mediamonkey

Post by fearce1965 » Mon Dec 29, 2014 3:06 pm

Mediamonkey sucks. I'm only using it because Microsoft sucks. I can't believe how limited we with what we look for.

MMFrLife
Posts: 2774
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 9:04 pm

Re: mediamonkey

Post by MMFrLife » Mon Dec 29, 2014 3:28 pm

fearce1965 wrote:Mediamonkey sucks. I'm only using it because Microsoft sucks. I can't believe how limited we with what we look for.
So, because Microsoft sucks you need to use Mediamonkey? ...huh? ......how limited we with what we look for? ....huh?

That is some "fearce" logic. :wink:

Are you frustrated and need some help or just trolling?
.....or just don't care (as in, "My mind is made up, so don't bother me with the facts") ?
MM user since 2003 (lifetime since 2012) "Trying to imagine life without music gives me a headache"
track properties; dir/fn mask configurations; check out ZvezdanD's scripts
MMW 4.1.18.1842b; fav scripts > RegExp Find & Replace 5.1.0; Magic Nodes 5.1.0; Advanced Duplicate Find & Fix 3.8.2;
Backup 6.0; Clear Now Playing Button 1.2
...always back it up, especially before doing anything major!!!
Win. explorer alt. for power users [free]; great file/folder renamer [used by nasa]

MACumley

Re: mediamonkey

Post by MACumley » Mon Dec 29, 2014 3:32 pm

Why not try using iTunes, that Sucks! Or you could try using Winamp, or Foobar, or MusicBee, or AIMP or Tomahawk. But I guess you think they suck too.
<shaking head> I guess the previous post says it all....User limitation. Or you just might RTFM and find that MM does just about everything you might need.

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: mediamonkey

Post by rovingcowboy » Fri Jan 23, 2015 9:40 pm

now guys try to be nice to this guy I just found this post.

but you all know how much trouble I've had over the yrs with mm, sometimes it is mm's fault sometimes ? most the time it is the hardwares fault.

this guy might have some bad hardware that is not liking what the codes are for mm. not all pc's are alike.

I hope this guy has come back as another user name and found the help he needed. 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Post Reply