Audio clips

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

zkyevolved
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 2:24 am

Audio clips

Post by zkyevolved » Mon Jan 20, 2020 9:44 am

Hello,

I have noticed that audio has been clipping with higher notes. I have made sure that the EQ is off, and volume is at a normal amount. When I right click the file and open it in Groove, or any other media player for that fact, it does not clip. I am not sure what else it could be. It also seems to be applying some kind of audio filter on it, and I'm not sure how to remove it. Level playback volume is off. What else can I check?

Thanks!

Lowlander
Posts: 46503
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Audio clips

Post by Lowlander » Mon Jan 20, 2020 10:54 am

Disable Play > Level Playback Volume in the Main Menu, does it continue?

Also see: https://www.mediamonkey.com/support/ind ... -corrupted
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

zkyevolved
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 2:24 am

Re: Audio clips

Post by zkyevolved » Thu Jan 23, 2020 3:24 pm

Thank you for your reply but that option was never turned on to begin with :(. Do you have any other ideas?

EDIT:
I did change the output plugin and that fixed it. I went to WAVEOUTPUT and the other MediaMonkey one, and both work great. Thank you for the link.
Last edited by zkyevolved on Thu Jan 23, 2020 3:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Lowlander
Posts: 46503
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Audio clips

Post by Lowlander » Thu Jan 23, 2020 3:26 pm

Change Output Plugin? Update Audio Drivers?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Post Reply