Restore manual scan result dialog? [#15906]

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

Octopod
Posts: 463
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 9:09 am

Restore manual scan result dialog? [#15906]

Post by Octopod » Thu Aug 15, 2019 6:04 am

Hi,
I deactivated the dialog shown after a manual scan ("X tracks added, Y tracks remoed, ..."): how can i restore it please?
Octopod
Image

PetrCBR
Posts: 1630
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: Restore manual scan result dialog?

Post by PetrCBR » Sat Aug 24, 2019 4:40 am

I see we have no checkbox for that in Options. Close MM, open MediaMonkey.ini (for portable in Portable folder, for non-portable in C:\Users\<user>\AppData\Roaming\MediaMonkey folder) and change value of the ConfirmScanResults variable to 1.

Peke
Posts: 12301
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Restore manual scan result dialog?

Post by Peke » Sat Aug 24, 2019 9:40 pm

Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Octopod
Posts: 463
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 9:09 am

Re: Restore manual scan result dialog?

Post by Octopod » Tue Aug 27, 2019 12:40 pm

PetrCBR wrote:
Sat Aug 24, 2019 4:40 am
I see we have no checkbox for that in Options. Close MM, open MediaMonkey.ini (for portable in Portable folder, for non-portable in C:\Users\<user>\AppData\Roaming\MediaMonkey folder) and change value of the ConfirmScanResults variable to 1.
Great, thanks! :D
Octopod
Image

Post Reply