Keep it blanc, vs use 'Unkown'

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

Ollie
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 7:55 am

Keep it blanc, vs use 'Unkown'

Post by Ollie » Sun Dec 31, 2017 10:29 am

Dear,

First I tried to control my video library by having everything ordered by topics/series (Actuality, Nature, Holidays, etc.). But the more I collected those kind of videos for my class (Primary school), the more I have videos that fits in two or more topics. And there is my problem, because I have everything located by there topic (so I could find them earlier to put them in Powerpoint), the more I had to narrow it to much down to just one topic. That is why I try to have them orded by orther categories, like Producer, Series, and so on.

And there is my question, because not every video fits in all of those category, is there a way to use the category, only if it is known? I mean, MW 4.1.19 now use the tag 'Unknown', instead of keep it blanc. For example with <Producer> - <Serie> - <Titel>: Blender Foundation - Big Buck Bunny, in stead of Blender Foundation - Unkown - Big Buck Bunny. Oke, this example isnt made for a serie, but I have a lot of video that are.

Peke
Posts: 11099
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Keep it blanc, vs use 'Unkown'

Post by Peke » Sun Dec 31, 2017 11:02 pm

Hi,
As I explained in http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =4&t=89057 You can create/edit collections to fit your needs and also you can create Auto-Playlists on main Video collection that will contain more criteria and filter your Videos.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum

Lowlander
Posts: 44368
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Keep it blanc, vs use 'Unkown'

Post by Lowlander » Mon Jan 08, 2018 1:30 pm

Sounds like you're talking about Auto-Organize (Files). In that case use the $if() statement:

Code: Select all

$If(<Series>, - <Series> - ,)
will only include Series if it has a value.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Post Reply