Associate song with many albums

Get answers about using MediaMonkey 4 for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

imcal

Associate song with many albums

Post by imcal »

I have a very large cd collection over 22,000 which ive been collecting since 1983/4

I have just started ripping my cd`s to mp3 on a couple of terrabyte hd`s.

I was wondering is it possible to associate 1 mp3 with several albums?,

for example i have a lot of compilations and in some cases 1 song appears on a few of these compilations, so i was wondering if i can delete the dupe mp3`s and just have 1 of that mp3 but have it associated with the other albums so when i right click on find more from same album that song appears etc
spacefish

Re: Associate song with many albums

Post by spacefish »

No, this isn't possible.
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes
drjboulder

Post by drjboulder »

It has certainly been on the "Wish List" for quite awhile!
D Rock
MediaMonkeyGoldv3.0.3.1183
Vista Home Basic|4thGen 20GPod
Zune Small Player Skin w/ Aqua 4 Player Mod
Backup | Last FM Node | Scrobbler DJ | TopTracks | StayInSameStyleDJ
RadioDJ | RadioFreeMonkey | PrettyPictures | MiniLyricsEmbedder
LyricsViewer | Lyricator | LyricsPlugin | VisualizationEmbedder | MonkeyRok
RightClickForWeb | WebSearchPanels | WebNodes | MagicNodes | FavoritesNodes
NowPlayingArtNode |AutoRateAccurate | TaggingInconsistencies